What's On

Taster Events

Interested in teaching?  Why not come along to one of our taster events.  These have proved very popular, as it gives you a chance to experience a working school environment.  We are running them with our partnership schools to give you the chance to experience life in school and discover whether teaching may be the career for you.

During the visits, you will observe lessons and meet with mentors and staff who work with our SCITT.  You will get the chance to have a chat with ex-trainees who have been employed by the school, and current trainees who are placed there for their training year.

You will also have the opportunity to ask any questions you may have, either about our course or teaching in general.

Drop In Sessions

Please feel free to drop into our offices here at The Bromfords School, Wickford any time between 8.00 am and 4.00 pm, Monday to Friday for an informal chat about teacher training and how to apply. Members of SCITT staff will be available to answer any questions you might have about our courses, finance, the application process or anything else related to teacher training. We would love to meet you for a chat over a cup of coffee and a biscuit or two!  You don’t need to book, but it would be helpful if you could let us know if you’re definitely coming.

Train To Teach

Our Train to Teach events provide a fantastic opportunity for you to meet us and other providers in Essex to find out more about training to be a teacher. During the evening we will deliver a 20 minute presentation and an opportunity to ask those important questions.

If you are interested in attending any of our events please complete the form below or alternatively, email louise@billericayscitt.com (primary) or becky@billericayscitt.com (secondary).

Upcoming Information Events for 2019-2020

Date Venue Type Time
Tuesday 3rd December 2019 Buttsbury Juniors, Billericay Taster Event 9.30 am – 12.00 pm
Wednesday 4th December 2019 Bromfords School, Wickford Drop in session 8.30 am – 4.00 pm
Wednesday 11th December 2019 Bromfords School, Wickford Drop in session 8.30 am – 4.00 pm
Wednesday 11th December 2019 Ormiston Rivers Academy, Burnham-on-Crouch Taster Event 9.30 am – 12.30 pm
Friday 13th December 2019 The Sandon School, Chelmsford Taster Event 9.30 am – 12.30 pm
Wednesday 18th December 2019 Bromfords School, Wickford Drop in session 8.30 am – 4.00 pm
Wednesday 8th January 2020 The Billericay School Get into Teaching event 4.30 pm – 7.00 pm
Wednesday 15th January 2020 Bromfords School, Wickford Drop in session 8.30 am – 4.00 pm
Wednesday 22nd January 2020 Bromfords School, Wickford Drop in session 8.30 am – 4.00 pm
Wednesday 29th January 2020 Bromfords School, Wickford Drop in session 8.30 am – 4.00 pm
Thursday 30th January 2020 Becket Keys C of E Secondary School, Brentwood Taster Event 9.30 am – 12.30 pm
Wednesday 5th February 2020 Bromfords School, Wickford Drop in session 8.30 am – 4.00 pm
Wednesday 12th February 2020 Bromfords School, Wickford Drop in session 8.30 am – 4.00 pm
Tuesday 25th February 2020 Colchester Train to Teach Event 4.30 pm to 7.30 pm
Wednesday 26th February 2020 Bromfords School, Wickford Drop in session 8.30 am – 4.00 pm
Wednesday 4th March 2020 Bromfords School, Wickford Drop in session 8.30 am – 4.00 pm
Wednesday 11th March 2020 Bromfords School, Wickford Drop in session 8.30 am – 4.00 pm
Wednesday 18th March 2020 Bromfords School, Wickford Drop in session 8.30 am – 4.00 pm
Wednesday 25th March 2020 Bromfords School, Wickford Drop in session 8.30 am – 4.00 pm
Thursday 14th May 2019 Becket Keys C of E Secondary School, Brentwood Taster Event 9.30 am – 12.30 pm

Book Now