What's On

Taster Events

Interested in teaching?  Why not come along to one of our taster events.  These have proved very popular, as it gives you a chance to experience a working school environment.  We are running them with our partnership schools to give you the chance to experience life in school and discover whether teaching may be the career for you.

During the visits, you will observe lessons and meet with mentors and staff who work with our SCITT.  You will get the chance to have a chat with ex-trainees who have been employed by the school, and current trainees who are placed there for their training year.

You will also have the opportunity to ask any questions you may have, either about our course or teaching in general.

Drop In Sessions

If you are interested in our postgraduate teacher training courses, drop in and meet us at our SCITT office. These are informal events with staff available to answer any questions you might have about our courses, finance, the application process or anything else related to teacher training. We would love to meet you for a chat over a cup of coffee and a biscuit or two!  You don’t need to book, but it would be helpful if you could let us know if you’re definitely coming.

Train To Teach

Our Train to Teach events provide a fantastic opportunity for you to meet us and other providers in Essex to find out more about training to be a teacher. During the evening we will deliver a 20 minute presentation and an opportunity to ask those important questions.

If you are interested in attending any of our events please complete the form below or alternatively, email louise@billericayscitt.com (primary school) or becky@billericayscitt.com (secondary school).

Upcoming Information Events for 2018-2019

Date Venue Type Time
Monday 28th January 2019 Grange Primary, Wickford, Essex Primary Taster Event 9.30 am – 12.00 pm
Monday 28th January 2019 Billericay School, Billericay Secondary Taster Event 8.30am – 1.00pm
Tuesday 5th February 2019 St Peter’s C of E Primary, Brentwood Primary Taster Event 8.45 am – 12.00 pm
Wednesday 6th February 2019 Bromfords School, Wickford, Essex Drop in session 8.00 am – 2.00 pm
Thursday 7th February 2019 William Edwards School, Grays, Essex Train to Teach Event 4.30 pm – 7.30 pm
Tuesday 12th February 2019 Drapers’ Maylands Primary, Harold Hill, Essex Primary Taster Event 9.30 am – 12.00 pm
Wednesday 13th February 2019 Shenfield High School, Shenfield Secondary Taster Event 9.30am – 1.30pm
Tuesday 19th February 2019 Bromfords School, Wickford, Essex Drop in session 10.00 am – 1.00 pm
Tuesday 5th March 2019 Bromfords School, Wickford, Essex Drop in session 8.00 am – 4.00 pm
Friday 08th March 2019 Sandon School, Chelmsford Secondary Taster Event 9.00am – 1.00pm
Tuesday 12th March 2019 Eversley Primary School, Pitsea, Essex Primary Taster Event 9.30 am – 12.00 pm
Monday 18th March 2019 Bromfords School, Wickford, Essex Drop in session 8.00 am – 4.00 pm
Tuesday 19th March 2019 Greensward Academy, Hockley Secondary Taster Event 9.30am – 12.30pm
Thursday 28th March 2019 Colchester Town Hall, Essex Train to Teach Event 4.30 pm – 7.00 pm
Wednesday 3rd April 2019 Bromfords School, Wickford, Essex Drop in evening 4.30 pm – 7.00 pm
Wednesday 10th April 2019 Bromfords School, Wickford, Essex Drop in session 10.00 am – 1.00 pm
Monday 29th April 2019 St John Payne School, Chelmsford, Essex Secondary Taster Event 9.15am – 12.00pm
Wednesday 01st May 2019 Shoeburyness High School, Shoeburyness Secondary Taster Event 9.30am – 1.15pm
Thursday 16th May 2019 Beauchamps School, Wickford, Essex Secondary Taster Event 9.30am – 12.00pm
Saturday 18th May 2019 Anglia Ruskin University, Chelmsford, Essex Train to Teach Event 10.00 am – 12.00 pm

Book Now