How to book

Taster Events:

Interested in teaching?  Why not come along to one of our taster events.  These have proved very popular, as it gives you a chance to experience a working school environment.  We are running them with our partnership schools to give you the chance to experience life in school and discover whether teaching may be the career for you.

During the visits, you will observe lessons and meet with mentors and staff who work with our SCITT.  You will get the chance to have a chat with ex-trainees who have been employed by the school, and current trainees who are placed there for their training year.

You will also have the opportunity to ask any questions you may have, either about our course or teaching in general.

Drop in sessions at our SCITT centre

If you are interested in our postgraduate teacher training courses, drop in and meet us at our SCITT office.  These are informal events with staff available to answer any questions you might have about our courses, finance, the application process or anything else related to teacher training.  We would love to meet you for a chat over a cup of coffee and a biscuit or two!  You don’t need to book, but it would be helpful if you could let us know if you’re definitely coming.

Alternatively, please email louise@billericayscitt.com (primary) or becky@billericayscitt.com (secondary) with any queries you may have.

Upcoming Information Events for 2018-2019

Information Events for 2018-2019
Date Venue Type Time
Thursday 6th December 2018 Bromfords School, Wickford, Essex Secondary Taster Event 9.00am – 1.00pm
Monday 10th December 2018 Trinity St Mary’s Primary, South Woodham Ferrers, Essex Primary Taster Event 9.30 am – 12.00 pm
Wednesday 12th December 2018 Bromfords School, Wickford, Essex Drop in session 10.00 am – 12.00 pm
Friday 4th January 2019 Bromfords School, Wickford, Essex Drop in session 10.00 am – 1.00 pm
Wednesday 9th January 2018 Billericay School, Billericay Train to Teach Event 4.30 pm – 7.00 pm
Tuesday 15th January 2019 Chelmer Valley High School, Chelmsford Secondary Taster Event TBC
Wednesday 16th January 2019 Bromfords School, Wickford, Essex Drop in session 8.00 am – 12.00 pm
Monday 28th January 2019 Billericay School, Billericay Secondary Taster Event 8.30am – 1.00pm
Wednesday 6th February 2019 Bromfords School, Wickford, Essex Drop in session 8.00 am – 2.00 pm
Wednesday 13th February 2019 Shenfield High School, Shenfield Secondary Taster Event TBC
Tuesday 19th February 2019 Bromfords School, Wickford, Essex Drop in session 10.00 am – 1.00 pm
Tuesday 5th March 2019 Bromfords School, Wickford, Essex Drop in session 8.00 am – 4.00 pm
Friday 08th March 2019 Sandon School, Chelmsford Secondary Taster Event 9.00am – 1.00pm
Monday 18th March 2019 Bromfords School, Wickford, Essex Drop in session 8.00 am – 4.00 pm
Tuesday 19th March 2019 Greensward Academy, Hockley Secondary Taster Event TBC
Wednesday 10th April 2019 Bromfords School, Wickford, Essex Drop in session 10.00 am – 1.00 pm
Monday 29th April 2019 St John Payne School, Chelmsford, Essex Secondary Taster Event 9.15am – 12.00pm
Wednesday 01st May 2019 Shoeburyness High School, Shoeburyness Secondary Taster Event 9.30am – 1.15pm
Thursday 16th May 2019 Beauchamps School, Wickford, Essex Secondary Taster Event 9.30am – 12.00pm